Inter-Faculty Agreements

Inter-Faculty Agreements

The Faculty of Social Sciences also offer exchange study stays for incoming international students based on inter-faculty agreements with several partner universities. 

The students interested in the exchange study stays shall contact the International Office of their home university as the application must be submitted by the partner university coordinators. 

Once the applications are evaluated, the accepted students will be informed together with their home university coordinator, and the acceptance letter, housing documents, and other information will be sent to the student's email/postal address.


Nomination deadline Application deadline
Winter Semester 15.04.2022 30.04.2022
Summer Semester 30.09.2022 15.10.2022



Nomination term  Application term
Winter Semester 01.03. - 15.04.2023 01.03. - 30.04.2023
Summer Semester 01.09. - 30.09.2023 01.09. - 15.10.2023


Why Study Abroad at FSV UK?

See here What Your Student Life Can Be Like at FSV UK.




Students interested in the exchange study stay must be nominated by their home university. 

The application consists of:

  • Application Form
  • CV
  • Motivation Letter
  • Study Plan (a preliminary selection of courses a student wish to attend at the Faculty of Social Sciences)
  • Transcript of Records
  • Letter of Recommendation
  • Copy of the passport
  • Confirmation of English language knowledge (minimum B2), not needed if a native speaker of English

The student should sign the application form as well as the home university coordinator who will be sending the scan copies of the documents to the contact person at the International Office of the Faculty of Social Sciences. 

Students shall also fill in an electronic Application Form accessed from here.

How to create a Study Plan

The course search catalog can be accessed from here.


The recommended modification of the search is as follows:

Academic year: on the top menu - adjust via Setup

Faculty: Faculty of Social Sciences

Semester: winter term (September - February), summer term (February - June) or both

Language: English

To modify further by the Institutes of the Faculty - option School (not Departments): 1. Institute of Sociological Studies, 2. Institute of Economic Studies, 3. Institute of Political Studies, 4. Institute of International Studies, 5. Institute of Communication and Journalism

It is also possible to search for courses at the other faculties of Charles University. Students are advised to enrol in courses in total of 30 ECTS (no more).


For more information contact Ms Marie Stanovská, email: