The Dean's office

The Dean's Office

The Dean’s office is the executive apparatus of the Faculty in economic and administrative matters.

The majority of the central administration offices is to be found in the Hollar building, Smetanovo nábřeží 6, 110 01 Praha 1. The Project Support and Investment Office is located at Voršilská 1, 110 00 Praha 1.


  • Participate in the Buddy programme!

    Do you want to meet new people from all around the world and improve your language skills while helping your fellow students? Participate in the Buddy programme!

  • Tomáš Karásek appointed Dean of FSV UK

    Tomáš Karásek was appointed Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences during the meeting of the Academic Senate of FSV UK on January 11, 2022. He was appointed by the Rector of Charles University, Tomáš Zima.

  • One-month scholarships offer for PhD students and postdocs

    Our partner university in Vienna offers 4 one-month academic stays suitable for PhD students and postdocs between April and December 2022 with a scholarship of 1.000 EUR. The application deadline is 18 January 2022.

  • Announcement of the loss of Prof. Jiří Hlaváček

    The administration of the Institute of Economic Studies shares with deep sadness the news of the loss of prof. RNDr. Jiří Hlaváček, CSc. Prof. Hlaváček passed away after long illness on 30 December 2021.

  • Summer School 2022 Social Gaming: Call for applicants

    Call for applicants is open for Summer School 2022: Social Gaming. From Cooperation in (Online) Gaming to Game Co-Creation. The Summer School consists of two parts: A virtual part from April to June 2022 and a one-week onsite class at the University of Konstanz in July. Application deadline: 20 February 2022.

  • A. Němcová Tejkalová and A. Shavit awarded by the CU Research Board

    On Thursday, December 16, the Research Board of Charles University awarded eleven important personalities of Charles University who contribute to its development and whose lives are significantly connected with Charles University. The commemorative medal was awarded by Rector Tomáš Zima. Among the winners are the Dean of FSV UK Alice Němcová Tejkalová and the teacher at the Institute of Communication Studies and Journalism Anna Shavit.