Virtual Tour

FSV UK Buildings

FSV UK Buildings


  • Anna Marie Pospíšilová: It’s important to be receptive to ourselves, each of us handles stress differently

    Do you ever feel overwhelmed? Are you not sure how to deal with stressful situations or feeling lonely? If so this special episode of the De Facto podcast with psychologist Anna Marie Pospíšilová is just for you. The episode was aired in Czech and we bring you the translation on our blog.

  • Apply for student money for summer semester 2023

    The Academic Senate of FSV UK announces a call for applications for student money for the summer semester 2023. The deadline for applications is 17 February 2023 at 11:59 p.m. The meeting of the student chamber of the Academic Senate of FSV UK concerning student money will take place on Monday 20 February 2023 at 17:00, room H013 (Hollar building).

  • Days of Young Science 2023 at FSV UK

    We cordially invite students of doctoral programs to the Days of Young Science 2023, which will take place on February 6 and 7, 2023. The working language is English.

  • IES, IMS and IPS directors have been elected

    At FSV UK, selection procedures were held for the directors of the Institute of Economic Studies, the Institute of Political Studies and the Institute of International Studies.

  • Brunch with the Dean

    We cordially invite you to an informal brunch of the academic and research staff and lecturers with the FSV UK Dean. The brunch take place in Hybernská Campus Café on Thursday, 9 February 2023 from 9:00 to 11:30 a.m.

  • Annual Ball of the Faculty of Social Sciences

    After a two-year break, we would like to invite you again to the ANNUAL BALL OF THE FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES, CHARLES UNIVERSITY, which will take place on 23 February 2023 in the National House in Vinohrady.